Our Mission

The mission of the Massachusetts Broadcasters Hall of Fame is to honor the industry’s most noteworthy members from Massachusetts, commemorate their achievements and contributions to broadcasting and to preserve their work for future generations.

The Hall of Fame conducts a nomination and selection process each year to induct individuals who have made major contributions to Massachusetts broadcasting and broadcasting in general. An Induction and Awards Luncheon is held each fall.

A permanent Hall of Fame exhibit with plaques of all Inductees is on display on the Canton campus of Massasoit Community College, at 900 Randolph Street in Canton, in the first building as you drive onto the campus, on the wall opposite the Akillian Gallery.

Meet the Board


Peter R. Brown


Mary Menna



Ken Carberry


Lynne Osborn

Lynne Osborn


Joan Greenberg

Joan Greenberg


Burt Peretsky, Executive Director

Burt Peretsky



Mike Addams

Marjorie Arons-Barron

Bob Bowers

Jim Boyd

Bill Fine

Tina Gao

John Hesslein

Arthur Katz

Mark Lund

Paul Magnes

Yadires “Didi” Nova-Salcedo

Ed Perry

Jordan Rich

Howard Simpson

Deborah Sinay

Hank Stolz

Mike St. Peter

Beverly Tilden

Phil Weiner

Past Directors

Art Singer,
Founding President

Jay Asher

Barbara Brilliant

Jack Casey

Alan Chapman

Dick Cronin

Ron Della Chiesa

Samantha DeSuze

Steve Elman

Dick Flavin

Donna Halper

Don Kelley, Immediate Past President

Paul LaCamera

Laurie Maker

Candy O’Terry

Sheryl Savage

Sarah-Ann Shaw

Mark Veau

Dr. Charles Wall

Bill Wayland

George Wharton

Len Zola (deceased)