Our 2016 Inductees

Click on the name of an inductee from the list below to learn more about their legacy.

Bruce Bradley
Iconic 1960’s DJ “Juicy Brucie” from WBZ

Bob Copeland
Long-time Meteorologist for WCVB-TV

Mike Gorman and Tommy Heinsohn
Boston Celtics TV play-by-play team for 35 years.

Paula Lyons
Consumer reporter for WCVB-TV, “Good Morning America,” WBZ-TV

Peter Mehegan
Long-time “Chronicle” anchor

22-year Program Director of legendary rock station WBCN

Steve Rivers
Nationally known Program Director of WZOU and Kiss 108

Gay Vernon
Long-time morning news anchor on Magic 106.7 and co-host of “Exceptional Women”

Pioneer Award: Charlie Ballantine, Stanley Forman, Nat Whittemore
Our first-ever award honoring ground-breaking news videographers from Channels 4, 5 and 7